travel

Wild Country

Wooded valleys, spring-fed rivers laced with endless miles of double-lane black top highways, the Texas Hill country welcomed us.

While I have always been one for the fast-paced life in the city, the older I get the more I realize just how much of a country girl I am at heart. There is something about the simple country life that is so appealing… it is where my heart belongs. Not sure I can totally slow down the city-girl in me, but I would definitely be up for the challenge.

We awoke to deer, swaying hammocks and coffee just before the scorching heat of the day where we held each other’s babies and wished time would remain at the pace of the lazy countryside (forever).

DSCN6105

DSCN6087

DSCN6084

DSCN6070

DSCN6065

DSCN6069

DSCN6060

DSCN6106

DSCN6071

DSCN6086

DSCN6092

DSCN6093

Traveling with small children in tow (by yourself!) isn’t for the faint at heart- oh but it is so worth it. Navigating new places is what I live for, especially when welcomed into the generous arms of my relatives.

Now, onto the next adventure before summer ends.

Leave a Reply

